• Posts
  • RSS
  • ◂◂RSS
  • Contact

  • Free Raisins CD Release Tour

    June 27th, 2014
    contra, free_raisins, music, tour  [html]
    The Free Raisins have a new CD! And we're going on tour to celebrate!

    Ten dances, ten nights, three thousand miles in a rented minivan. Dave Eisenstadter is coming along to call for us, and it's going to be awesome!

    We'll be in:

    Wednesday July 16 in Amherst
    Thursday July 17 in Rochester
    Friday July 18 in Pittsburgh
    Saturday July 19 in Buffalo
    Sunday July 20 in Toronto
    Monday July 21 in Cincinnati
    Tuesday July 22 in Indianapolis
    Wednesday July 23 in Bloomington
    Thursday July 24 in Glenside
    Friday July 25 in Glen Echo
    Saturday July 26 in Brooklyn

    If you're interested in a copy of the CD, come to one of the dances! Or get it online! Or I could just send you a copy when they get in.

    Comment via: google plus, facebook

    Recent posts on blogs I like:

    Who Should Bear the Risk in Infrastructure Projects?

    The answer to the question is the public sector, always. It’s okay to have private-sector involvement in construction, but the risk must be borne by the public sector, or else the private sector will just want more money to compensate for the extra risk. …

    via Pedestrian Observations November 30, 2020

    Fireside Friday, November 27, 2020

    Hey folks! Fireside this week. A bit of a change-up in terms of the coming attractions. I had planned to start “Textiles, How Did They Make It?” next, but I want to do a bit more reading on some of the initial stages of textile production (that is, the pr…

    via A Collection of Unmitigated Pedantry November 27, 2020

    Thoughts you mightn't have thunk about remote meetings

    Welcome to this week's edition of "building a startup in 2020," in which all your meetings are suddenly remote, and you probably weren't prepared for it. I know I wasn't. We started a "fully remote" company back in 2019, but …

    via apenwarr November 23, 2020

    more     (via openring)


  • Posts
  • RSS
  • ◂◂RSS
  • Contact