• Posts
  • RSS
  • ◂◂RSS
  • Contact

  • Free Raisins CD Release Tour

    June 27th, 2014
    contra, free_raisins, music, tour  [html]
    The Free Raisins have a new CD! And we're going on tour to celebrate!

    Ten dances, ten nights, three thousand miles in a rented minivan. Dave Eisenstadter is coming along to call for us, and it's going to be awesome!

    We'll be in:

    Wednesday July 16 in Amherst
    Thursday July 17 in Rochester
    Friday July 18 in Pittsburgh
    Saturday July 19 in Buffalo
    Sunday July 20 in Toronto
    Monday July 21 in Cincinnati
    Tuesday July 22 in Indianapolis
    Wednesday July 23 in Bloomington
    Thursday July 24 in Glenside
    Friday July 25 in Glen Echo
    Saturday July 26 in Brooklyn

    If you're interested in a copy of the CD, come to one of the dances! Or get it online! Or I could just send you a copy when they get in.

    Comment via: google plus, facebook

    Recent posts on blogs I like:

    Willingness to look stupid

    People frequently1 think that I'm very stupid. I don't find this surprising, since I don't mind if other people think I'm stupid, which means that I don't adjust my behavior to avoid seeming stupid, which results in people thinking tha…

    via Posts on Dan Luu October 21, 2021

    Experiences in raising children in shared housing

    Sometimes I see posts about people’s hope to raise children in a group housing situation, and it often seems overly optimistic to me. In particular they seem to expect that there will be more shared childcare than I think should be expected. Today I talke…

    via The whole sky October 18, 2021

    EDT with updating double counts

    I recently got confused thinking about the following case: Calculator bet: I am offered the opportunity to bet on a mathematical statement X to which I initially assign 50% probability (perhaps X = 139926 is a quadratic residue modulo 314159). I have acce…

    via The sideways view October 12, 2021

    more     (via openring)


  • Posts
  • RSS
  • ◂◂RSS
  • Contact