::  Posts  ::  RSS  ::  ◂◂RSS  ::  Contact

Free Raisins CD Release Tour

June 27th, 2014
free_raisins, tour, music, contra  [html]
The Free Raisins have a new CD! And we're going on tour to celebrate!

Ten dances, ten nights, three thousand miles in a rented minivan. Dave Eisenstadter is coming along to call for us, and it's going to be awesome!

We'll be in:

Wednesday July 16 in Amherst
Thursday July 17 in Rochester
Friday July 18 in Pittsburgh
Saturday July 19 in Buffalo
Sunday July 20 in Toronto
Monday July 21 in Cincinnati
Tuesday July 22 in Indianapolis
Wednesday July 23 in Bloomington
Thursday July 24 in Glenside
Friday July 25 in Glen Echo
Saturday July 26 in Brooklyn

If you're interested in a copy of the CD, come to one of the dances! Or get it online! Or I could just send you a copy when they get in.

Comment via: google plus, facebook

Recent posts on blogs I like:

Maybe it’s not me– it’s grad school

Just a low effort post. I would love a mutually supportive comment discussion about it (because I’m not on facebook). Twitter replies would be nice, too.  I appreciated this post from Ben Kuhn, Grad school is worse for public health than STDs. In it he ca…

via Holly Elmore December 11, 2019

Grad school is worse for public health than STDs

(The way you can *really* tell something is horribly wrong is that grad students find PhD Comics darkly funny, not just dark.)

via benkuhn.net December 8, 2019

I’m Giving a Talk About Construction Costs Tomorrow

By popular demand, I’m giving the talk I gave 2 weeks ago at NYU, again. The database will be revised slightly to include more examples (like Ukraine, which I added between when I gave the talk and when I blogged about it), and I may switch around a few t…

via Pedestrian Observations December 2, 2019

more     (via openring)

More Posts:


  ::  Posts  ::  RSS  ::  ◂◂RSS  ::  Contact