• Posts
  • RSS
  • ◂◂RSS
  • Contact

  • Free Raisins CD Release Tour

    June 27th, 2014
    free_raisins, tour, contra, music  [html]
    The Free Raisins have a new CD! And we're going on tour to celebrate!

    Ten dances, ten nights, three thousand miles in a rented minivan. Dave Eisenstadter is coming along to call for us, and it's going to be awesome!

    We'll be in:

    Wednesday July 16 in Amherst
    Thursday July 17 in Rochester
    Friday July 18 in Pittsburgh
    Saturday July 19 in Buffalo
    Sunday July 20 in Toronto
    Monday July 21 in Cincinnati
    Tuesday July 22 in Indianapolis
    Wednesday July 23 in Bloomington
    Thursday July 24 in Glenside
    Friday July 25 in Glen Echo
    Saturday July 26 in Brooklyn

    If you're interested in a copy of the CD, come to one of the dances! Or get it online! Or I could just send you a copy when they get in.

    Comment via: google plus, facebook

    Recent posts on blogs I like:

    Learning Worst Industry Practices

    If I have a bad idea and you have a bad idea and we exchange them, we now have two bad ideas. But more than that. If I have a bad idea and you have a good idea and we exchange them, we should both land on your good idea – but that requires both […]

    via Pedestrian Observations September 20, 2020

    Collections: Iron, How Did They Make It? Part I, Mining

    This week we are starting a four-part look at pre-modern iron and steel production. As with our series on farming, we are going to follow the train of iron production from the mine to a finished object, be that a tool, a piece of armor, a simple nail, a w…

    via A Collection of Unmitigated Pedantry September 18, 2020

    Learning Game

    I came up with this game. In the game one person thinks of something and then gives the other person a clue. And the other person writes a guess down on a blackboard or a piece of paper. Or really anything you have that's laying around that's av…

    via Lily Wise's Blog Posts September 17, 2020

    more     (via openring)


  • Posts
  • RSS
  • ◂◂RSS
  • Contact