• Posts
  • RSS
  • ◂◂RSS
  • Contact

  • Free Raisins CD Release Tour

    June 27th, 2014
    contra, free_raisins, music, tour  [html]
    The Free Raisins have a new CD! And we're going on tour to celebrate!

    Ten dances, ten nights, three thousand miles in a rented minivan. Dave Eisenstadter is coming along to call for us, and it's going to be awesome!

    We'll be in:

    Wednesday July 16 in Amherst
    Thursday July 17 in Rochester
    Friday July 18 in Pittsburgh
    Saturday July 19 in Buffalo
    Sunday July 20 in Toronto
    Monday July 21 in Cincinnati
    Tuesday July 22 in Indianapolis
    Wednesday July 23 in Bloomington
    Thursday July 24 in Glenside
    Friday July 25 in Glen Echo
    Saturday July 26 in Brooklyn

    If you're interested in a copy of the CD, come to one of the dances! Or get it online! Or I could just send you a copy when they get in.

    Comment via: google plus, facebook

    Recent posts on blogs I like:

    Austerity is Inefficient

    Working on an emergency timetable for regional rail has made it clear how an environment of austerity requires tradeoffs that reduce efficiency. I already talked about how the Swiss electronics before concrete slogan is not about not spending money but ab…

    via Pedestrian Observations February 27, 2021

    Fireside Friday, February 26, 2021

    Fireside this week, but next week we are diving into our long awaited series on pre-modern textile production, though we will be particularly focused on the most important clothing fibers in the Mediterranean world, wool and linen (rather than, say, silk …

    via A Collection of Unmitigated Pedantry February 26, 2021

    The Troubling Ethics of Writing (A Speech from Ancient Sumer)

    (Translated from a transcript of an ancient Sumerian speech by Uruk's most well-respected Scriptological Ethicist) Writing is a profoundly dangerous technology: Access to writing was initially, and still remains, uneven. What's worse, the rich are m…

    via BLOG - Cullen O'Keefe February 15, 2021

    more     (via openring)


  • Posts
  • RSS
  • ◂◂RSS
  • Contact