::  Posts  ::  RSS  ::  ◂◂RSS  ::  Contact

Guillotine

January 5th, 2009
gaming  [html]
My winter vacation is over, work has started, and my siblings have gone back to North Hampton. It was nice seeing them. We played a lot of music as well as two new games Suzie and Danner got for Christmas: Taxis and Guillotine. Both seem fun so far. The rules for Taxis we're pretty clear on, but a downside to Guillotine is that there's some ambiguity. Is a noble "collected" (activating anything that says "when you collect a/this noble") if you use an action card that pulls it from someone elses' score pile? Does "Master Spy" go to the end of the line if you play the action card that makes someone else shuffle out a new line on their turn? Or what does he do if he's dealt out from the deck in response to an action card? Or if he's discarded with an action card? All sorts of questions. But still really fun.

Comment via: facebook

More Posts:


  ::  Posts  ::  RSS  ::  ◂◂RSS  ::  Contact